Skip To Main Content
Bosque School
Bosque School

Bobcat Stories

Celebrating Excellence: Upper School Awards Ceremony

Celebrating Excellence: Upper School Awards Ceremony

The annual upper school awards ceremony celebrates Bosque School students’ dedication to academics, sports, arts, leadership, service learning, and our school’s core values. The awards recognize months, and often years, of dedication and creativity by our students, who truly exemplify excellence.

Congratulations to all of our award winners this year!

Outstanding Junior Award: Kayhaan -- The Outstanding Junior Award is given annually to one junior who demonstrates “outstanding personal character and intellectual promise.”

President Gerald R. Ford Character Award: Ariella -- The Gerald R. Ford Character Award honors the legacy of President Ford who was an early supporter of Bosque School. It is given annually to the senior who embodies the school’s mission, demonstrating intellectual curiosity, personal integrity, hard work, and dedication to making a compassionate contribution to a more just world. It is the top award given by Bosque School.

Class of 2005 Enduring Good Award: Will M. -- The Class of 2005 Enduring Good Award is given annually to one senior who reflects the spirit of the class of 2005. That is, it is awarded to the senior who conducts themself in a manner that is most beneficial to the class and to the school, not necessarily because of a specific act or achievement, but because of their sustained positive impact on the community.


Student Government: Abby, Sammy, Mary, Rio, Lillie, Will M., Maya, Lila 

Medical Reserve Corps (MRC): Ariella, Lila, Ophelia, Cole, Will M., Eliot, Drolma, Ella 

Special Recognition for Spanish Thesis: Eliot

Mock Trial: Ariella, Nathan B., Will M., Ella P., Ella M., Sammy, Mary, Drolma, Isa, Leo, Rio

Judge Candelaria Award: Ella M.

Tri-M Music Honors: Keira, Kendra, Adam, Alynna, Eliot P., Emma, Luca, Maya, Morgan, Will M., Myles

Salman Humanities Awards:

9th Grade: AJ, Mackenzie 
10th Grade: Amelia, Katie
11th Grade: Mattie, Max
12th Grade: Eliot, Jaelyn 
Model UN: Will B., Eliot, Ella M.

Class of 2016 Leadership in Service Award: Stella

Academic Honors:

  • Summa Cum Laude: Ariella, Ophelia, Sam, Lillie, Drolma, Lena, Mary, Stella, Zoë, Myles, Lila M., Will M., Ella M., Ella P., Sammy, Emma, Chase, Max E., Kendra, Eliot, Josh, Isa, Alexis, Lara, Avery, Sam
  • Magna Cum Laude: Mica, Alynna, Josiah, Morgan, Abby, Jaelyn, Cole, Nathan B., Diego, Riley, Rio, Rowan, Noah, Will W., JT, Will B., Aiden, Cooper, Kyle
  • Cum Laude: Leo, Jeffrey, Maya, Keira, Ian, Viv, Ian, Kyle, Alex, Jessica, Noah, Adam, Nic

Bosque Scientific Honors: Will B., Nathan C., Alynna, Mary, Josiah, Viv, Lilian, Noah, Will M., Ella M., Kyle M., Abby, Eliot, Ariella, Sam, Isa, Morgan, Noah

Distinguished Artist Guild: Drolma, Sammy, Mary, Stella, Abby, Lila, Emma, Max E., Zoë, Alexis 

Thespian National Honors: Leo, Thomas, Jeffrey, Viv, Kyle, Keira 

Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica: Lena, Lillie, Ella M., Eliot, Ella P., Ophelia, Avery

Gender and Sexuality Alliance: Alexis, Emma, Jaelyn, Thomas, Josiah

Triple Threat Awards: Ainsley, Riley, Maya, Oliver

Outstanding Choir Member Award: Keira

Outstanding String Ensemble Member Award: Maya

Steve Modzelewski Award: Max E.

Distinguished Thespian Award:  Performer: Keira 

Distinguished Thespian Award:  Technician: Kyle 

John Phillips Sousa Band Award: Myles 

Louis Armstrong Jazz Award: Luca 

Latin Honors: Leo, Nathan B., Thomas, Max, Ephram, Rio, Zoë, Lillie, Ophelia, Jaelyn

Student of Wild Nature: Eliot 

Mary Sommerville Award for Determination in Mathematics: Mary, Myles

Golden Slide Rule Award: Sam

Bobcat Award: Cooper, Kyle, Maya

Judicial Committee: Cooper, Ella P., Ophelia, Abby, Ariella, Lillie, Mary

Congratulations to all the awardees for their outstanding accomplishments and contributions to the Bosque community.